NOTD: fish tail using a England

20120912-074904.jpg

Saw this fishtail nail pattern on I’m feeling nail-venturous, which she in turn had learnt in this easy clear tutorial at Lucystash.

It was relatively easy to get going practice should make perfect for straight lines. I think another of my challenges is finding Colors that make sense together in this pattern, and as you can see mine don’t really. They jus look strange strange strange. I’d like to think it’s also cos I don’t have that many Colors and not all perform well for this. I’ve learnt that the pigmented ones seem to work best, so as to cover the previous layer well and distinctly. You can see that not happening on my ring finger where I tried a glitter.

Leave a Reply

